Skip to content Skip to footer

Committee members

The FNILMAC has 15 members. 4 permanent members, 6 associate members and 5 observer members.

Permanent and associate members are voting members, while observer members are non-voting members.

Permanent members

Richard Jalbert
President of FNILMAC
General Director
First Nations Human Resources Development Commission of Quebec (FNHRDCQ)

Solange Loiselle                          
Vice-President of FNILMAC
Senior Liaison Officer
Kativik Regional Government

Jessica Chevrier,
Vice-President, mandatary
General manager
Algonquin Nation HRSD

Jean Lacroix Jr
Employability Services Coordinator
Atikamekw Nation Council

Voting members

Stéphanie Fontaine-Dumais
Member of the Executive Committee
Director, Member Services
Regroupement des centres d’amitié autochtones du Québec

Karine Awashish
Member of the Executive Committee
Social Economy Advisor
First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Economic Development Commission

Jean-Yves Couture
Union Representative
United Steelworkers


Rosalie Sioui
Social Development Manager
First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission

Souleymane Guissé
Training Project Manager
Comité Sectoriel de Main D’œuvre Économie Sociale Action Communautaire

Tanu Lusignan
General Manager
First Nations Adult Education School Board

Non-voting members

Éric Gourde
Sector Intervention Advisor
Direction du développement des compétences et de l’intervention sectorielle
Emploi-Québec Sector
Ministry of Labor, Employment and Social Solidarity

Gabrielle Poulin
Aboriginal Affairs Advisor
Aboriginal Relations Branch
Aboriginal Affairs Secretariat
Ministry of the Executive Council

Chantal Landry
Senior Business Expertise Advisor
Programs Directorate
Service Canada / Government of Canada

Stéphane Savard
Advisor | First Nations and Inuit Relations Office
Direction des interventions régionales | Region 14 – Lanaudière
Ministry of Higher Education

Réal Martin
Coordinator, FNILMAC